Tharawal Primary School

Learning together with respect and responsibility

Telephone02 9543 5000

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.


  • Ms Gerry O'Brien

Kindergarten classes

  • KA - Miss Amanda Martens
  • KT - Mrs Maree Thomas and Mrs Sue O'Keefe
  • KM - Ms Kate Martin

Year 1 classes

  • 1M - Mrs Nicole Sweetman (Assistant Principal)
  • 1C - Miss Ally Cini
  • 1/2T - Mrs Bree Tarasoff and Mrs Schulz

Year 2 classes

  • 1/2T - Mrs Bree Tarasoff and Mrs Schulz
  • 2R - Mr Luke Ryan
  • 2W - Miss Cairene Wells

Year 3/4

  • 3M - Miss Renee Murrant
  • 3/4T - Ms Julia Talbot
  • 4O - Mrs Rochelle O'Connor (Assistant Principal)
  • 4/5D - Miss Maddie Dewhurst 

Stage 3 - Years 5 and 6

  • 4/5D - Miss Maddie Dewhurst (Assistant Principal 2 days a week)
  • 5L - Mr Alex Loughrey
  • 6R - Mrs Sue Roper  
  • 6D - Miss Lauren Danaskos

Release from face to face (RFF)

  • Mrs Krysia Caldwell 


  • Ms Kirsty Adams

Learning Support

  • Mrs Julianna Paton (Assistant Principal 3 days a week)
  • Mrs Melinda Schulz  K-1 (T-Th)
  • Mrs Liz Montague  (T)                                                       


  • Mrs Lauren Attia 


  • Kate Davis (Tuesday & 1/2 day                                      every second Monday) 


  • Mrs Arelda Cady (F)

 School administration manager (SAM)

  • Mrs Tracy Stewart (5 days per week)

School administration and support staff (SASS)

  • Mrs Joanne Ellis
  • Mrs Ann Poole (1 day per week)
  • Ms Helen Lykoudis
  • Mrs Naomi McCabe 
  • Mrs Doreen Zacaropolous  
  • Mrs Naomi McCabe,
  • Mrs Julie Atkinson
  • Mrs Naomi Rollings 

Grounds administration (GA)

  • Mr Trevor Crittenden (2 days per week)
  • Mr Charlie Raisbeck


  • Mitra
  • Anil